Haywood Chamber of Commerce Hosts 2013 Elected Officials Reception

By Haywood County Chamber of Commerce | Jan 21, 2013
Courtesy of: Haywood County Chamber of Commerce

The Haywood Chamber of Commerce hosted their annual Elected Officials Reception, Tuesday, January 15th at the Laurel Ridge Country Club.  Over 100 Chamber members where in attendance to recognize elected municipal officials, local school board members, County Commissioners, State Representatives and Senators who service Haywood County.

The evening began with a special presentation by the Chamber’s Governmental Relations Committee. Committee chairman, Charles Umberger of Old Town Bank, took a moment to commend Representatives Ray Rapp, Phil Haire, and Sheriff Bobby Suttles for their service and dedication to Haywood County during their terms of office before recognizing our elected officials for their commitment and service to Haywood County and the State of North Carolina.

Senator Jim Davis, Representatives Michelle Presnell, Joe Sam Queen, and Field Representatives from the offices of Senators Kay Hagan, Richard Burr and Representative Mark Meadows where in attendance, along with elected officials from the Town of Waynesville, Maggie Valley, Canton and Clyde, Haywood County Commissioners, School Board, District Attorney, Register of Deeds, Clerk of Court, District Court and the Soil and Water Conservation Department.

The Elected Officials Reception was sponsored by Evergreen Packaging, Champion Credit Union, Old Town Bank, and HomeTrust Bank.

The Haywood Chamber of Commerce is a voluntary, non-profit organization with approximately 500 businesses in the area. The Chamber does not endorse any candidate for political office.  Please visit www.haywood-nc.com for additional information.