Haywood chapter of NCRSP awarded at state convention

Apr 09, 2014
Photo by: Donated AT THE CONVENTION  — Picture from left are Yvonne Hart, Dale Jackson, Wanda Caldwell, Susie Stewart and Joyce Lackey.

The Haywood County chapter of the North Carolina Retired School Personnel was one of 15 to receive the North Carolina Retired School Personnel Gold Star Award at the state convention March 19 in Hickory.

This is the highest state honor that recognizes local units for outstanding total program achievements. The award program is in its third year and this is the second year Haywood County has won gold.

President Fidelis "Dale" Jackson accepted the award on behalf of the Haywood County chapter. Other delegates attending from Haywood County were Wanda Caldwell, Yvonne Hart, Joyce Lackey and Carolyn "Susie" Stewart.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.