Haywood residents honored at SCC

May 09, 2014
Photo by: Donated RECOGNIZED — Pictured from left are Michael Bruce, Tyler Morrow, Jessica Marshall and Brooke Worley.

More than 200 students were honored during the Academic Awards Ceremony April 17 at Southwestern Community College’s Jackson Campus. Each honoree earned a minimum of 30 semester hours credit within the past four years by the end of the fall semester, is enrolled in the spring semester and has a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or above.

Among honorees were Haywood County residents Michael Bruce of Waynesville, Tyler Morrow of Lake Junaluska, Jessica Marshall of Waynesville, and Brooke Worley of Canton.

For more information about SCC and its programs, visit www.southwesterncc.edu or call 339-4000.