HCC Foundation BOD announces new members

By Haywood Community College | Mar 19, 2014
Photo by: Debra Davis Pictured left to right are new members of Haywood Community College’s Foundation Board of Directors: HCC Director of Institutional Advancement Sherri Myers, Dean McMahon, Terry McCracken, Clifton Metcalf, James Caldwell, and HCC Foundation Board of Directors Chair John Tench. The Foundation works to aid, strengthen, and further the work and service of Haywood Community College.

Haywood Community College’s Foundation board of directors has four new members — James Caldwell, Terry McCracken, Dean McMahon and Clifton Metcalf.

The Foundation works to aid, strengthen and further the work and service of Haywood Community College. It assists the college in securing financial support for scholarships, mini-grants, college events, community initiatives and student and instructor initiatives.

Sherri Myers, HCC director of institutional advancement, is excited to welcome these new members of the Foundation Board.

“Their experience and skills will enhance and improve what the Foundation is already doing to support HCC,” said Myers.

Caldwell is an employee of Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Resort and works in the information technology department. McCracken is retired from Haywood County Schools. McMahon is retired from HCC and First Citizens Bank; he currently works at State Farm Insurance. Metcalf retired as vice chancellor for advancement and external affairs at Western Carolina University.

HCC provides accessible, affordable, and high-quality education, workforce training, and lifelong learning. For more information about HCC’s Foundation or to donate, call 627-4544.