Newly elected Maggie aldermen sworn in

By Jessi Stone Assistant editor | Dec 06, 2013
Pictured from left, Maggie Valley Aldermen Janet Banks, Mike Eveland, Phillip Wight, Saralyn Price and Mayor Ron DeSimone.

Newly elected Maggie Valley aldermen Janet Banks, Mike Eveland and Saralyn Price were sworn in to office Thursday evening at town hall.

Price, who was unanimously appointed as mayor pro-tem, is serving her third term as an aldermen. This will be the first term for Eveland and Banks.

The new board will hold its regular monthly meeting at 6 p.m. on the second Monday of the month at town hall.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.