Poetry and Music with Tracy Schmidt


Arts & Entertainment
Blue Ridge Books
152 S. Main St. Waynesville, NC 28786
Allison Lee
blueridgebooks@ymail.com
828-456-6000
www.blueridgebooksnc.com
Nov 30, 2013
3:00 PM

Saturday, November 30    3:00 pm     Poetry Event Tracy Schmidt

Start the holiday season enjoying  sacred poetry in the tradition of Rumi, Hafiz and Mary Oliver, all  set to magical hammered dulcimer music. Recited by Asheville-based Tracey Schmidt, who will read from her own work as well: I Have Fallen in Love with the World.   She teaches creativity, poetry and photography at such facilities as Julia Cameron's (author, The Artist's Way) Creativity Camp, and the John C. Campbell Folk School. .